The scientific Commettee of the “Youth Culture and Institutions” Award composed by

Prof. Gabriella Valera
Dr. Luca Bizzarri
Prof. Fabio Corigliano
Prof. John Patrick Leech
Dr. Riccardo Vecellio Segate

having examined the 6 applications received and the related titles, awarded the prize to Luca Benvenga and Vito Saracino ex aequo.

The “Youth Culture and Institutions” study award will be delivered to the winners on November 30 at 12.30 in the G1 Room of the IUSLIT Department of the University of Trieste, Via Fabio Filzi 14, in the context of the Study Days that will take place from November 29th to December 1st.The award is named after Francesco Pinna, a young student of the University of Trieste who lost his life by accident at work in 2011.Francesco Pinna’s parents accepted our proposal to draw attention to the great and tragic problem of deaths through work through the memory of their son..We share the renewal of their ever burning pain and we thank them for this immense act of generosity.